Integrating your Light and Dark Nature

I love this blog by Sen; it’s well worth poking around! I have found it useful and helpful in many ways. I can never say I agree 100% with everything that’s written, but more often than not, I agree with what Sen posts and it reflects my own way of thinking.

This one from early May is about balance. Here’s an excerpt, but I recommend following the link to read it in its entirety, and related posts.

http://www.calmdownmind.com/integrating-your-light-and-dark-nature/

Dark does not mean negative, and light does not mean positive – it’s like yin and yang, masculine and feminine, day and night, one is not positive and the other is not negative, it’s just two polarities of the same energy. Negativity in its true sense is simply a resistance to this “balance” at any moment; when you go too dark or too light, you go into negativity in that moment, and you will then need to come back to balance to feel whole again. Of course, there is nothing wrong with negativity, it’s just an indicator for growth, an indicator that you are out of balance – and unless you are really unconscious, you can always “sense” the negativity in you, it’s always about being authentic with yourself. When you come to a place of inner stability, this balance is your pre-dominant state of being, moreover you feel very aware of any form of imbalance/negativity that a situation may create in you and are not lost in it for long, you are quick to gain an understanding of the negativity – the balance gets restored very quickly even when its disturbed.

http://www.calmdownmind.com/integrating-your-light-and-dark-nature/

7 thoughts on “Integrating your Light and Dark Nature”

        1. I find that certain thinkers come into my life when the time is right for me to learn from them and appreciate them best. And if they are persistent, then that usually means that the time is NOW! 🙂

          Like

    1. I think it’s a very misunderstood area. I have a lot of friends who do not appreciate the Darkness and who do everything they can to avoid Darkness. They’ve been drilled into the Love and Light Brigade. I do my best to promote the balance, I have some of Browne’s work in my to-read pile, I’ll check out the one you mention, thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

